As a preventive measure, our system will lock accounts after 15 minutes changing your password or email address if you do not validate this change by clicking on the link we send you by email.
In other words, after changing your email address or password, you have 15 minutes to validate this change by clicking on the link we send you by email.
If you forget to click on the link within 15 minutes, and your account gets locked, re-open the email we sent, go to the bottom and click on the button named ‘Unlock Account’. This button will expire after 1 week.
If you did not initiate this change and your account gets locked, please contact us. In any case, and because your account was locked, your data is safe.